The controversy centers around a disallowed penalty during a dramatic shootout, where the video assistant referee (VAR) determined that Atlético’s Julián Álvarez had double-kicked his effort. The ...
Julian Alvarez's penalty in the shootout between Atletico Madrid and Real Madrid is ruled out after he slips and is deemed to ...
Real Madrid beat Atletico 4-2 on penalties in the round of 16, and there was some controversy to go along with it ...
A slip, a double touch, a missed penalty. Just like that, Atletico Madrid endured yet another heartbreaking loss to rival ...
Barcelona struck a potentially decisive blow in La Liga’s title race with a 4-2 win from two goals down against Atletico ...